Cryptocurrencies

What is a crypto? What is it used for? How to get it? We will address all these questions in this page.
Bots de Trading > Cryptocurrencies

What is crypto?

Nowadays, there are few people who have never heard of cryptocurrencies (more commonly known as Crypto), but many of them may not know what they are. Cryptocurrencies were popularized thanks to Bitcoin and its creator: Satoshi Nakamoto. Today, there are several tens of thousands of them.

Crypto is a digital asset, a virtual currency, which is exchanged peer-to-peer (P2P) without a trusted third party like banks. They have no physical medium like coins or banknotes, are not regulated by a central body and are not indexed to the dollar or gold for example. These new electronic currencies use blockchain  technology to transfer ownership of the cryptos between their different owners.

These cryptocurrencies are therefore just a series of numbers whose ownership is transferred from one person to another. It is now possible, thanks to cryptos and blockchain to transfer value on the internet! 

11Crypto

What is the purpose of crypto?

11Crypto

What is the purpose of using a cryptocurrency? Like any currency, cryptocurrencies allow the purchase of goods and services. Not being under the control of a central authority and escaping any regulation, they have long been the preserve of illegal transactions, but they tend to shed their bad reputation by democratizing and attracting a wider audience. Cryptos are now increasingly used for legal transactions.

Cryptocurrency can be spent like any physical currency. So it can be used to buy clothes and go shopping, as long as the product is on legal sale in the country. The main problem remains to find physical shops that accept the crypto currency. 

But this is not a big deal, because the real use of crypto currency is to invest it in the stock market in order to make it grow. Exactly in the same way that one buys shares of companies that are popular to invest them in the stock market. This is called cryptocurrency trading.

How to get crypto?

To obtain cryptocurrency, you have to go through what is called an Exchange. It is nothing more nor less than a platform for the exchange of cryptos. On these platforms, it is possible to buy and sell cryptocurrencies, but it is also possible to transfer these cryptos to a third party or to a merchant site (to make a purchase).

There are many platforms for buying crypto such as Binance, Coinbase, Kraken to name a few!

You can find on our site, complete user guides for Binance and Coinbase. We detail all the steps, from the creation of the account, to the purchase of cryptocurrencies.

11Wallet Crypto

Cryptomonnaies

Qu'est-ce qu'une cryptomonnaie (ou crypto) ? À quoi sert-elle ? Comment s'en procurer ? Nous aborderons toutes ces questions dans cette page.
Bots de Trading > Cryptomonnaies

Qu'est ce que la crypto ?

De nos jours, rares sont les personnes n’ayant jamais entendu parler de cryptomonnaies (plus communément appelé Crypto), mais beaucoup d’entre elles ne savent pas forcément de quoi il s’agit. Les cryptomonnaies ont été popularisées grâce à Bitcoin et à son créateur : Satoshi Nakamoto. Il en existe aujourd’hui plusieurs dizaines de milliers.

La crypto est un actif numérique, une monnaie virtuelle donc, qui s’échange de pair-à-pair (P2P) sans tiers de confiance comme les banques. Elles n’ont pas de support physique comme des pièces ou des billets, ne sont pas régulées par un organe central et ne sont pas indexées sur le dollar ou l’or par exemple. Ces nouvelles monnaies électroniques utilisent la technologie blockchain (grand livre de comptes) pour transférer la propriété des cryptos entre leurs différents propriétaires.

Ces cryptomonnaies ne sont donc que des suites de chiffres dont la propriété est transférée d’une personne à une autre. Il est maintenant possible, grâce aux cryptos et à la blockchain de transférer de la valeur sur internet ! 

11Crypto

A quoi sert la crypto ?

11Crypto

Pour quelles raisons utilise-t-on une cryptomonnaie ? Comme n’importe quelle monnaie, les cryptomonnaies permettent l’achat de biens et de services. N’étant pas sous le coup d’une autorité centrale et échappant à toute régulation, elles ont longtemps été l’apanage des transactions illégales, mais elles tendent à se défaire de leur mauvaise réputation en se démocratisant et en attirant un public plus large. Les cryptos sont aujourd’hui de plus en plus utilisées pour des transactions légales.

La cryptomonnaie peut être dépensée comme n’importe quelle monnaie physique. Elle peut donc s’utiliser pour acheter des vêtements et faire des courses, du moment que le produit est en vente légale dans le pays. La problématique principale reste de trouver des commerces physiques qui acceptent la crypto monnaie. 

Mais ce n’est pas très grave, car la véritable utilité de la cryptomonnaie c’est de l’investir en bourse afin de la faire fructifier. Exactement de la même manière que l’on achète des actions d’entreprises qui ont la côte pour les investir en bourse. On parle donc de trading de cryptomonnaie.

Comment se procurer de la crypto ?

Pour obtenir de la cryptomonnaie, il faut passer par ce que l’on appelle un Exchange. Il s’agit ni plus ni moins de plateforme d’échange de cryptos. Sur ces plateformes, il est possible d’acheter et de vendre des cryptomonnaies, mais il est également possible de transférer ces cryptos vers un tiers ou vers un site marchand (pour faire un achat).

Il existe de nombreuses plateformes d’achat de crypto comme par exemple Binance, Coinbase, Kraken pour ne citer qu’elles !

Vous pourrez retrouver sur notre site, des guides complets d’utilisation pour Binance ainsi que Coinbase. Nous vous détaillons toutes les étapes, de la création du compte, à l’achat de cryptomonnaies.

11Wallet Crypto